..Whoops..

I can’t believe it’s July 2 already!  I’m incredibly behind in my park challenge and updates.  We have been checking out parks but not once a week like I had initially intended to and not different ones either.  Whoops.  It’s come to light that hanging out at the splash park is one of the best ways to pass the time, get a break from the heat, and let Sofia play, play, play.  I’ve also discovered that my little man sleeps quite well in the fresh air.

..Whoops..

 

Needless to say, we’ve spent a few days at the splash park already and Sofia just finished kindergarten a week ago.  And don’t get me started on that.  Let’s just say it’s a whole other post for another day. Lots of tears from me and disbelief that she’s going to be starting Grade 1 in the fall.  Full time school?  My baby is growing up and I’m not ready!!

Anyhoo..summer has officially started and there’s nothing like a little park fun in the morning to kick things off!  Today we visited a park close to home for us, literally a 10-15 minute walk up the road.  Sofia loves this park.  It’s huge, has lots of fun slides, bridges, and twirly-whirly swings to play on and climb up.  It’s a big hit around here!

..Whoops..

..Whoops..

Aviary Photo_130488153333438645

Gabriel also feel asleep on the way home, Sofia was all tuckered out, and it was only 11 am!!  Win-win for everyone!!  Stay tuned for more updates!

 

Leave a Reply

