..Sofiaisms, it’s all about poo..

It pretty much literally is as the title says.   I swear, one thing I never thought would happen before becoming a parent was the constant talk of dirty diapers… did he poop?  How much?  When was the last one?  Is it all over?  So gross, yet pretty funny at the same time.  Also never thought I’d talk so much about sleeping either.  Or eating. Or how tired I am.  Did I mention how tired I am?!  Of course it’s times like this when I reflect back to Sofia as a baby and how easy of a sleeper she was.  Ohhhh, the good ol’ days.  Why do babies have to be so different? In case you haven’t picked up on that, Gabe is a crap night sleeper.  He’ll start sleeping longer stretches and then it goes back to 2-3 hours.  Then the one time I get 5 hours straight, I feel more tired because I’m not used to the extra sleep.  Doesn’t make much sense, does it?

It’s been awhile since I last posted and I’m finding it difficult to know what to write about (you know, besides poop and the tiredness :P).  I haven’t been in the best of head spaces lately, battling some depression again and starting to hibernate at home a lot.  I know it’s important to get out and do things, but some days just getting dressed is a major task.  Never mind doing my hair/makeup, getting Gabe set up to go out, and Mya organized.  I’d just rather not bother.  The best days are the Fridays Jordan is home and he can take over for a bit.  Some days just changing Gabriel’s diaper is a challenge for me.  Add in Sofia to that mix in the evenings and I’m exhausted and overwhelmed.  It’s honestly a good thing she’s older as it would be a million times harder if she were a toddler.  I swear some days she cries more than the baby does.

But we continue on…just try to take each day as it comes and not look too far ahead.  It’s a challenge but I’m working on it…

Farting in the bathroom..

Hahaha, I’m just like brother!!!

Farting in public..

I farted.  It’s okay, Mom, people do that.  If it smells bad just don’t breathe it.

On forgetting..

I don’t forget cause I think every day!

The stubborn factor..

I want to do lots of things, just not what you want.

Ohhh, so funny..

It’s funny to you but not to me.

Size matters..

My brother is soooo fun.  And so heavy.  SOOO heavy.  I can’t even push him!

..Sofiaisms, it's all about poo..

 

Leave a Reply

