..Sofiaisms, oh the baby..

It’s been an interesting few weeks in our household now that Gabriel has arrived.  Life as we know it will never be the same!  In both good ways and bad.  The good: having two healthy children and loving both of them.  The bad: the crying. Ohhhhh, the crying.  And not just from Gabe either.  Did I mention the meltdowns too?!  Ugh, just thinking of it makes me tired.  Every morning and night it seems.  I’m trying to wait patiently for the day it gets better, cause it does.  Right?  Things would be better if Sofia didn’t think we stopped loving her when Gabriel was born.  Throwing off our usual routine has really made for a tough life for her, but we’re trying.  We’re constantly telling her that we love her and things will get better.  I feel bad and I KNOW I’m not there for her as much as I used to be, but it’s impossible to be when I have a newborn attached to me every waking moment it seems.

 Which brings us to our post for today…

On feedings..

Mom, why do babies feed from boobies?  Is my brother done eating yet?

Older kids..

Why can’t older kids eat from boobies?  I think it would be really good!!

Looking an old photo of the three of us..

Remember when it was just us three?

My response… remember when your brother was born and it became the four of us?

Fun diaper changes..

DID HE POOP???  I want to come see the poop!

On names..

My brother’s name is Gabri-elle.

Try saying it Gab-ri-el.

Gabri-elle.

..Sofiaisms, oh the baby..

..Sofiaisms, on the baby..

Leave a Reply

