..Time To Be Thankful..

It’s Thanksgiving weekend here and time to be thankful for everything that we have.  It’s been a rough few weeks for me so I’ve had a tough time coming up with something to be thankful for.  Most of the time I just want to lay down and sleep the day away…although, seems my anxiety won’t even let me do that these days.  Despite my feelings of angst, I saw this quote and it struck true with me…

You have to take the good with the bad, smile with the sad, love what you got, and remember what you had, always forgive, but never forget, learn from your mistakes, but never regret, people change, things go wrong, just remember life goes on….

-Melissa Rycroft

Today I’m thankful for Jordan.  For his endless hard work on our house and dedication to getting things done.

I’m thankful for my Fia girl who makes me laugh and forget the bad.

Thankful for family and being able to spend time with them over beautiful food and enjoy their company.

I’m thankful for my family travelling to see my Baba, knowing they’re taking good care of her.

Thankful for friends and family who have supported me during these hard times.

And finally, thankful for the beautiful fall colors and sunny days.

..Time To Be Thankful..

2 thoughts on “..Time To Be Thankful..

Leave a Reply

