..Ballanisms, May Long..

Well, May long weekend has come and gone and for once it was gorgeous outside!!  Such nice weather!  May long is notorious for rain and (sometimes) snowy weather, so this was quite the treat!  I was lucky enough to spend quite a good portion of the weekend outside as a result.  Saturday was spent at Lions Park celebrating Mother’s Day with my family and Jordan’s parents (a late Mother’s Day as my sister just got back into town) and then Sunday on a patio on Whyte with some girlfriends.  Perfect!  Add in a little (ok, a lot) of packing and spending time with Fia and the weekend just flew by.

Now this post has a little spin on it, as I didn’t just jot down the funny things Sofia said over the three days, but my sisters as well.  If you’re reading this…whoops.  If only you could pick your family, eh!

..Ballanisms, May Long..

..Ballanisms, May Long..

Signs that Vicki’s becoming a rigger…

Ooooo, that’s a nice truck, eh?!

..Ballanisms, May Long..

..Ballanisms, May Long..

Jacquie in writing…

I’m shy and quiet until you get to know me.  Then I’m loud.  That’s what my horoscope said.

..Ballanisms, May Long..

..Ballanisms, May Long..

Kathy, you’re burning…

I can feel it.  Next week I’m going to be as red as a potato.

You mean tomato.

..Ballanisms, May Long..

..Ballanisms, May Long..

Mom’s dirty feet…

I little bit like them.  There’s a bit of dirt on them.

..Ballanisms, May Long..

..Ballanisms, May Long..

Bugs…

How the bugs get inside?  We open the doors for them?  I don’t want them inside.

Bugs…

How am I going to walk over ‘dere?  There’s bugs and they’re inbisible.

And more bugs…

I like it better when it’s snowing, all the bugs go away.

They.just.won’t.leave…

This weather is so bad.  There’s so many bugs.

I’ll still take it over snow any day!!

..Ballanisms, May Long..

Happy Wednesday everyone!  Hope everyone is safe, happy, and mosquito free 🙂

Leave a Reply

