..An Apple a Day, blah, blah, blah..

Eating healthy is boring.  I’m trying to focus on eating more proteins, fruits, and drinking more water throughout the day (not coffee!) but it’s tough when your palate is used to salty treats, like chips (mmm, chips! ) or sweets (mmm, chocolate!).  It’s such an internal struggle to not reach for those.  I keep telling myself that avoiding them is worth it, and I will appreciate it one day.  In the meantime, I’m eating hard boiled eggs, banana nut bread, and apples for snacks.  It sounds really good in theory and as I’m writing it, but it’s just not the same.  I hope to pass this mental hurdle soon!

Briefly going back to this post, I tried making the Cinnamon and Honey Dip ‘N Dots into popsicles today and it wasn’t as good.  With the smaller dots, it seemed sweeter, whereas the popsicle seemed to have such a huge amount of plain yogurt taste that it was almost too much.  I had to practically force it down when I ate this morning.  From now on I’ll be making the dots instead.  Plus, then I can fool myself into thinking it’s REALLY ice cream!  Or at least one can only hope.

snack

Leave a Reply

