..My Netflix Addiction..

I’m really into watching Netflix these days.  I’m still considering cancelling our cable upstairs as I barely ever watch it, well, except for The Bachelor, of course, Amazing Race and Say Yes To The Dress…yup, I love me some reality tv!   Anyway, I love Netflix.  I love how you can watch a program halfway through, come back and resume from where you left off, and you can watch from a different location without having to start over.  That’s the best part.  Now, I do wish the Canadian version had more options, but it still has some good quality programming that I’ve found and enjoyed.

Now, I don’t know if it’s because I’m off work and watching more tv than usual, or if it’s because I’m (finally!!) getting bored of watching Friends, Sex and The City, and Seinfeld a million times.  Because I’m sure the number of times I’ve watched those programs is starting to approach a million (no joke).  Some of our dvds are becoming scratched from overuse (I’ve actually bought a few new seasons of Friends because the original ones I bought are so badly scratched).  Overuse!!  How often does that happen?!  Well, at least we can say we got our money’s worth.

So anyway, in a nutshell, I’ve been looking for some new shows to fulfill my tv watching addiction.  And with some help from others, I have compiled a list of movies and shows I’d like to ‘try out’ via Netflix:

  • Friday Night Lights
  • Freaks and Geeks
  • Life
  • Mad Men
  • The Big C
  • Sherlock
  • East A
  • Downtown Abbey
  • United States of Tara
  • Breaking Bad
  • House of Cards
  • The Descendants

These are not on Netflix, but I’d still like to watch

  • The Wire
  • Rescue Me

Ones I’ve watched so far (thanks to two bouts of the flu since January.  Ugh)

  • Life Unexpected – LOVED this show!   I loved the characters and the relationships with each other.  So sad that it was cancelled after two seasons
  • Heartland – Addicted to this show!  Watched the first 5 seasons on Netflix, and became so addicted I purchased the 6th season on iTunes!  I enjoy the show, characters, and the horses.  Every episode leaves you wanting to know more.
  • This Means War – Saw this in theatres, but you can’t go wrong with some sweet eye-candy.  Yum.  Some really funny parts as well.
  • How Do You Know – I love Reese Witherspoon movies, so I couldn’t not watch this.  Pretty good story line, I’d recommend!
  • What’s Your Number – Not the biggest fan of Anna Faris, but it was pretty good.
  • Definitely, Maybe – Who doesn’t like some Ryan Reynolds?!  Plus, it’s a cute, funny, romantic comedy.
  • Little Women – I have seen this before, but couldn’t help watching again.  It’s a classic!

Any other recommendations out there?  Would love to add more to the list and facilitate my growing fascination of becoming a true couch potato…

potato

Ok, ok, I don’t REALLY want to become a couch potato (and as you can see, Mya clearly does it best), but it’s nice having something playing in the background while I clean, work on crafts, and bake…

Leave a Reply

