..Saturday Fun..

I’ve been blogging a lot this past week, and I want to thank everyone for their interest in reading and for those following me!  It means a lot that people are interested in what I have to say, and it’s been a great help in keeping me positive and upbeat.  I’m hoping to develop more of a “schedule” with my posts, but until then, I’ll keep on truckin’ with another ‘what I love about today’ post…

– Having a great conversation with another mom at Sofia’s dance lessons, and finding out they have a Beagle too (perspective doggy date perhaps?!?!).  This cheered me up as we were woken up early by Sofia (because, when the sun is out Mom, it’s time to get up.  Uhh, I don’t think so kid!), then when we couldn’t find Sofia’s dance slippers, which in turn made us late for her lessons, I thought we were in for a crazy day.  But chatting really opened my eyes that I was being silly, and the day would be what I made it.

– Visiting the Full House Lottery homes and realizing I don’t want a huge house like those.  Eventually we just want a bit more living area, another bedroom, and a nice eat-in kitchen.  Nothing too extravagant  but a bit more room for us and our growing family.  Oh, and a bigger backyard!!  This is a must.  It also gave me some decorating ideas and inspiration!  That was exciting!

FIA

– Now I’m off to a movie and dinner with a friend I haven’t seen in awhile.  I’m excited and can’t wait to catch up!

– One last thing that I love about today: the sun!  And the warmth!  C’mon, spring!  We know you’re out there!

Wishing everyone a wonderful Saturday!  Enjoy the day wherever you are 🙂

life

 

Leave a Reply

