..My Great Find..

I received a couple gift certificates from William Sonoma for Christmas and they’ve been burning a hole in my pocket since then, but I couldn’t seem to decide what I wanted to buy.  More baking pans?  An attachment for my Kitchen Aid mixer?  Or perhaps kitchen tools?  I’d *think* that I finally decided, then I’d step into the store and completely change my mind.  But that’s the beauty of Williams Sonoma.  Everything in there is so beautiful and amazing, you just want all of it.  I hate and love that at the same time!  I could spend hours in there, just LOOKING at everything.  It’s a problem.

Anyway, long story short, I decided to purchase a spatula (I know, big deal, right?  But it’s one of those cool silicone ones with the scoop in the middle of it.  Awesome, I know! So excited).  So I’m on my way to the checkout when I spot the Zuko Quick Pop makers.  Now I’ve been eyeing these for awhile, but the price has always driven me away (a three-pop maker runs for about $70).

zoku

So on a whim, I decided to get the one-pop (at a time) maker and I couldn’t be happier with my decision!  Just looking online at all the yummy recipes and ideas gets me super excited – maybe, just maybe, I’ll be able to make up some of them in the evenings to eat for breakfast before work.  And not just for me, for Sofia as well.  It’s a great way to incorporate more fruit in our diets and have fun doing it!  Sofia has already asked if we can make some today but unfortunately the unit has to freeze for 24hrs before using, so she has to wait 😦

Looking forward to throwing together this recipe tonight before bed tonight: Raspberry Yogurt Pops.  Yum!!

I also treated myself to a bag of Butter Pecan Quick Bread (thanks to my friend Kim, who told me how great and yummy it is, and to the awesome $2.99 Christmas sale!!).  Yum yum!!  Sooooo good!  Just wish I had picked up another one just to have on hand….

zoku2

Leave a Reply

